The Constituency

The area

Beverley and Holderness was formed from the old seats of Bridlington and Boothferry, and covers many towns and villages in East Yorkshire.

The largest communities in the constituency are Beverley, Hornsea, Withernsea and Hedon.

However, there are many other communities in towns and villages across the constituency, including Etton, Long Riston, Leven, Aldbrough, Bilton, Patrington and Easington.

The historic market town of Beverley is the largest area of the constituency, and yet, contains only a small portion of the seat, with the mainstay, some 39,000 people residing in the expansive borough of Holderness.

This area includes the southernmost section of the Yorkshire coast, from Hornsea down to Withernsea to spurn head, the spit of land projecting into the North Sea from the mouth of the Humber.

Collectively, Beverley and Holderness is primarily composed of farmland. The coastal town of Easington is also a hive of activity, where much of the UK’s natural gas is brought ashore.

These are the Conservative councillors serving wards in the Beverley and Holderness constituency.

Beverley Rural Ward

Cllr Stephen Parnaby OBECllr Stephen Parnaby OBE, Leader of East Riding of Yorkshire Council
Phone: 01482 844425
Address: Wanlass Farm, Beverley Parks, Park Lane, Cottingham, HU16 5SB.

Cllr Bradley BirminghamCllr Bradley Birmingham
Phone: 07780507739
Address: Belvedere House, 12 Croft Park, North Ferriby,East Yorkshire HU14 3JX

Cllr Phyllis PollardCllr Phyllis Pollard
Phone: 01430 422202
Address: Sand Hall, Station Road, North Cave, Brough, HU15 2LA.

South East Holderness Ward

Cllr Jackie CracknellCllr Jackie Cracknell
Address: Pasture House, Tower Road, Hilston, East Riding of Yorkshire , HU11 4QG

Cllr Arthur HodgsonCllr Arthur Hodgson
Phone: 01964 603055
Address: Westerly Church Lane, Keyingham, HU12 9SX

Cllr Lyn Healing
Phone: 07724 901 527
Address: 38 Holmpton Road, Withernsea HU19 2QD

Minister and Woodmansey Ward

Cllr Kerri HaroldCllr Kerri Harold
Phone: 01482 861023 or 01482 861023
Address: 14 Kingsmead, Woodmansey, Beverley, HU17 0TF

Cllr David ElvidgeCllr David Elvidge
Phone: 01482 870979
Address: 97 Norwood Grove, Beverley, HU17 9JP

Cllr Domimic PeacockCllr Dominic Peacock
Phone: 07711 687212
Address: 1 The Sycamores, Beverley, HU17 0PF

Mid Holderness Ward

Cllr Peter Turner2Cllr Peter Turner
Phone: 01964 622978 or 01964 622978
Address: Elmtree Farmhouse, Pinfold Lane, Burstwick, HU12 9EW

Cllr Brian SkowCllr Brian Skow
Phone: 01964 613035 or 01964 613035

Address: 78 Carrs Meadow, Withernsea, HU19 2ER

Cllr John Holtby 1Cllr John Holtby
Phone: 01964 562235 / 07710 354616
Address: Dowthorpe Hall, Skirlaugh. HU11 5AE

St Mary’s Ward

Cllr Bryan PearsonCllr Bryan Pearson
Phone: 01482 861122
Address: 1 Westwood Road, Beverley, HU17 8EN

Cllr Irene CharisCllr Irene Charis
Address: 32 West End, South Dalton, East Riding of Yorkshire, HU17 7PN

Cllr Elaine AirdCllr Elaine Aird
Phone: 01482 864423
Address: 13 Northfield Road, Molescroft, East Riding of Yorkshire, HU17 7HN

South West Holderness Ward

Cllr Mike BryanCllr Mike Bryan
Phone: 01482 898542
Address: 8 Alison Garth, Hedon, East Riding of Yorkshire, HU12 8LW

Cllr John DennisCllr John Dennis
Phone: 01482 899214
Address: Calegarth, Ivy Lane, Hedon, HU12 8BL

sue steelCllr Sue Steel